Academic Senate

The Contra Costa College Academic Senate was formed to ensure democratic participation of the faculty in shared governance.  The Contra Costa Community College District relies primarily on its faculty or works in conjunction with the faculty to develop policies and procedures related to academic and professional matters that foster the success of students and the excellence of the college. 

The Academic Senate meets on the first and third Monday of each month via Zoom from 2:15 to 4:00 p.m. 

Contact Us
Academic Senate Office located in:
General Education Building, GEB-106B 
Telephone: 510.215.3875
Email: AcademicSenatevwin德赢娱乐官网入口

ASC Officers & Representatives 2022-2023

Gabriela Segade
ASC President

Anthony Gordon
ASC Vice President

Michell Naidoo
AACE Division Representatives
Erica Watson
LA Division Representatives

Deborah Dixon
NSAS Division Representatives

Lorena Gonzalez
SS Division Representative

Romus Reece
CTE Representative

Distance Education Chair
Randy Carver (Fall 2022)/Maritez Apigo (Spring 2023)

Non-voting representatives

Maritez Apigo
Distance Education Chair

Associated Student Union Representative

Karen Ruskowski 
Carla Matute 
Classified Representatives